Glassing Bow & Stern Joints

Yes, they have fillets and doublers behind them, but I still want to rap the outside joints of the bow and stern with glass tape.

I first rounded the edges and sanded them smooth using 80 grit paper.  I had Bennett accomplish this step so he would learn how to do it.

Check it out:

IMG_2904 2
Bow of Hagoth getting reinforced.  
IMG_2905 2
Transom end also getting reinforced.  This just makes me feel good all over, like I’m doing the right thing for my little micro cruiser.  

Summary:

I’ve now done sufficient fiddling and am ready to begin painting the deck.  I’m still working out the final color considerations, but hope to be splashing color on the top side of Hagoth by week end.  I can’t wait to see the deck, coaming and veranda top all painted up.  

Leave a comment