Bright Work Complete & Misc.

I’m moving forward with the completion of Hagoth and making daily progress.  Daily progress, large or small, is the key toward completion.

Check it out:

IMG_3215
Sapele trim pieces further narrowing bulkhead #4 and matching the extended seat top.  Yes, this limits access to the veranda, but it also minimizes water intake upon capsize.  Visualize the boat on its side.  I’ve always been a fan of narrowing this bulkhead.  Thankfully, the Mark II design allows the builder to have it either way.  Narrow or wide open, builders choice.  
IMG_3218
Bright or oiled?  Here you see both.  I chose to oil both the veranda trim piece and the rub rail, but I brightly finished the anchor line rub stile.  
IMG_3219
My adjustable oarlocks built soundly into the cockpit coaming.  
IMG_3221
If you look closely, you’ll notice the small leather pad I made to keep the oarlock quiet.  I oiled the leather to keep it soft and pliable.  
IMG_3222.jpg
I secured the oarlock with a stainless ring through the bottom.  

I’m getting there!!

Leave a comment